“… the greatest of these is love”

In a year today I will be making the biggest commitment of my life, choosing to marry my best friend in the name of God. I feel so overwhelmed and excited thinking about the awesome future that is ahead of us. However, I have been reflecting massively on everything that has happened in my life so far, leading up to this point- I’m so thankful for every single moment of love, joy, adventure and happiness that God has placed in my life. I’m also thankful for all the hard times because I definitely wouldn’t be the person I am today without them.

1 Corinthians 13:13 popped up on my Bible app a couple of days ago, which says “Meanwhile these three remain: faith, hope and love, and the greatest of these is love” and I was reminded of God’s generosity- he places love in so many areas of our lives and I feel so grateful to have fallen in love with not only my fiancé but also have a deep adoration for my family, housemates, children’s nursing and China. For God to give/show us a glimpse of what his love for us looks like is so awesome! I have no words for how much it makes my heart happy to know a portion of how much we are loved!

As a step into a new life with my husband-to-be, I also step into a deeper spiritual relationship with God, sharing every high and low together and trusting God through everything. I’m so thankful that God has put Ben in my life- he’s shown me what true love is like, what it’s like to have a no.1 supporter through every path of life, what it’s like to experience true joy and he always reminds me of my worth and value in not only his eyes but also in God’s.

To celebrate getting engaged and the start of a new journey, we decided to take some photos:

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

