Life update vol. 1

Helllllllo you,

I’m slacking with my blog posts, but I promise it’s for a good reason. I wanted to give you a little life update of what’s been going on at the moment and what’s been on my mind.

I’ve recently had a lot of life changes happen recently- so the past few weeks have been a whirlwind. I finished my university nursing course- which was such a huge achievement! I defo couldn’t have got through the difficult days on placement, the stress, tears and crazy amounts of work without my AWESOME fiancé, family and friends. You know who u are, u are gems 💎

I had a bit of a break after finishing my student nurse placement and my course. These last 3 years have been super intense, so I just needed to chill out and enjoy a lovely holiday with my family! Here’s some of my fav little memories over my break before I started my new job:

I started my job on Monday as a real life proper nurse, which is so surreal, but incredible! Not going to say that it’s been 100% easy (because nah it has not..). It’s been intense trying to understand my new role, finding my way round the hospital and ensuring that I can be the best I possibly can! I am so excited to be a part of this incredible profession though- it’s such a privilege. I’m taking everything one step at a time and I’m sure in a few months time, I’ll be feeling a lot more confident about everything! I’m trusting God with this all too- I have felt and known for many many years that this is where God wants me to be. I trust that he’ll be guiding me through all the beautiful, amazing moments, as well as the challenging and hard times.

Ben and I have been continuing to plan our wedding, getting excited for our future- thinking about our home, where we want to live, etc, etc. Even though I currently feel like I have SO much to do that I won’t manage to fit it all in, it’s super exciting!! Also, being busy is great, because it means that the next 10 months will flyyyyy by and in no time Ben and I will be husband and wife 💓

2018 is going to be an INCREDIBLE year (also a lil bit crazy hahah). New job, new city, new car, graduation, marriage, new home, new EVERYTHING!

There u go, a quick life update from me. I hope you are all well and just as excited for 2018 as I am! ✨

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

